Elephant Map Art

2 Sep

Since I got a new duvet cover, that means I had to redo the whole bedroom right? That’s what I though. Well, we have a big wall that is empty. It has been since we moved in. Two years ago. Our bedroom looks like it is half done for two years now. I finally got tiered enough to change it. My younger sister Amber when to South East Asia this summer and her task for going, according to me, was to find something to put on said wall. Really she went to visit a friend of ours and do some good work there, but my main purpose for going, was to fill this wall with something awesome. She brought me back these awesome pillow cases that are silk and have a band on them that has elephants. Elephants are huge in Asia, like they are on everything, and they are massive creatures. With the new duvet cover these pillow cases work great. So instead of hanging them on the wall, I put pillows in them. Novel idea, I know. So my wall problem still remained. By solution: elephant map wall art!

I really like it. I think it turned out well. I’ll have a tutorial up in the next few days so you can see how it’s made!

Ooo, and have a great long weekend! Perk of working and going to school where I am: extra long weekend!! Yippy for a real day off on Monday!

2 Responses to “Elephant Map Art”

  1. Trudy Bowen September 3, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    I really like your map picture and elephants!! They really turned out cute!! The elephants are perfect. Good job!!

  2. amberkayhoward September 3, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Nice!
    Good job once again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

