Fall Wreath

4 Sep

It’s beginning to feel a lot like fall around here! And I can’t be more excited about that. So of course that required a new decoration for our front door. Since we live on a Seminary campus, I am leery about putting up Halloween decor. I don’t want to make anyone mad with my door decs and people get really upset about things like Halloween. So I went for a nice fall color theme:

I just used yarn from my enormous yarn basket and wrapped it around a Styrofoam wreath form. After the yarn was done, which took forever by the way, I whipped up a couple of fabric flowers. To attach the flowers I just used stick pins and stuck them into the Styrofoam. The skinny brown ribbon I hung it with also came from my stash as well as the buttons that are the center of the flowers. I love it. It makes me happy to come home everyday to it. Here is a close up of the wreath:

And just cause, here is a close up of the flowers:

5 Responses to “Fall Wreath”

  1. angelina la dawn September 4, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    love it!! i’ve really been wanting to make one of these yarn wreaths recently. you’ve inspired me!

  2. Trudy Bowen September 5, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Your fabric flowers are the cutest!! Really love them.

  3. Terrell September 20, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    This is just so creative! I love the colors! Way to go, girly! I would love to have you as a friend at FrouFrou Decor! I would also like to invite you to link up your sweet creations to my weekly Fabulous Friday Finds party! Hope to see you there!
    Hugs,
    ~Terrell @ FrouFrou Decor~

  4. celina December 18, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    How did you do those flowers? So cute!

  5. Data Transformation January 11, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    Data Transformation
    This is a great\ site. It’s hard\ to come accross info on Data Transformation…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

