My newest finished project

2 Oct

So the thing I just got done is two more of the place mat purses. I really really like them. They both turned out well and I think both of the sister’s will like them. I am going to Springfield this weekend for part of the weekend because we are having family pictures with my family. So I’m going to surprise both of them with new purses.

green pursebrown purse

My next project that I am going to do is a quilt. I’ve never made a quilt before, so it should be a fun thing to try. I’ll keep you updated on the status of it. So far I have about half of the squares sewed into blocks. Then the other half is just cut out. I love the patterns of the material.

quilt squares

So stay tuned for more about how the quilt is doing, how the family pictures turn out, and i’ve got two really exciting blog posts in the making. Oh and check out my amazing friend’s blogs Jess Tankersley at http://jesstankersley.blogspot.com/ and my younger sister and her hubby at http://jayandamber.wordpress.com/

4 Responses to “My newest finished project”

  1. Tyler Tankersley October 2, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    Woohoo. I love that we get to be crafty together!

    • Tyler Tankersley October 2, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

      This is Jess, obviously.

  2. kaylainsoutheastasia October 3, 2009 at 6:37 am #

    Yay for quilts and purses! Did you ever get to see the quilt I made? I would like to make another one, but I would need a ton of help. Maybe you can get really good at it by the time I get back and help me make another one.

  3. amberkayhoward October 21, 2009 at 12:24 am #

    I do enjoy this purse. I endorse Emily Wright crafts whole heartedly.

Leave a Reply

