Pretty things made out of sticks

11 Oct

So I planned on coming home from work today and working on my quilt. Well that didn’t happen. I did make something really cool and took a nap. I’ve been meaning to make something new for my front door. I wreath or a fall something. Well I saw a super cute sign made out of sticks on the website dollarstorecrafts.com. I thought it would be really cute if I made one out of sticks that spelled our last name. So, I just whipped it up! And the best thing about this craft was that it didn’t cost a thing! I had all of the stuff.

stick sign 001

stick sign 002

and I only had one small boo boo from a icky saw like that!

stick sign 003

stick sign 005

I liked the way that I turned out. I used a lot of hot glue. And had time to whip up one of these from a website that I absolutely love, http://www.kraftfoods.com.

http://www.kraftfoods.com/kf/recipes/apple-pear-crumble-pie-107291.aspx

Apple-Pear_Crumble_Pie

3 Responses to “Pretty things made out of sticks”

  1. Jess Tankersley October 11, 2009 at 4:01 am #

    That is super cute! I love how you make something like every single day! It inspires me! By the way….I got the sewing machine to work today! The machine came with plastic bobbins, but I bought some metal ones and it works perfectly!

    • emilydawnwright October 12, 2009 at 2:55 am #

      i’m so glad that you got it to work. my mom’s has metal bobbins, so that makes sense that they would work better… i’m so happy that you read my blog so often!

  2. amberkayhoward October 21, 2009 at 12:09 am #

    I saw something kind of like this in the teacher’s lounge at school except they painted a few of the letters different colors and put some fake berries on it. It looked really cute. It was kind of like a vine or something with the berries. Just an idea for a modification of it. It might make it easier to read.

Leave a Reply

