Quilted Cards

12 Oct

So I know, you probably thought I wasn’t going to post anything today meaning I didn’t make anything today. That would be bad news bears. I almost escaped a whole day before indulging in my current obsession. But I finally gave in instead of going to bed like a normal person. So you ask, what did I make today? Quilted cards!!! I love them. They are soo cute and super easy to make. I got the idea from http://naturesheirloom.blogspot.com/2009/07/quilted-cards.html. They are so easy and I already have all the stuff, so another project that didn’t cost anything!

Tomorrow I don’t have to go to work because that’s the joy of working at a bank and having state holidays! Woohoo Columbus! So I am committed to working on my quilt for a good part of the afternoon, you ask why afternoon? because I plan on sleeping alllll morning long. Especially because it’s gonna be cloudy and possibly raining. I love sleeping in during the rain.

5 Responses to “Quilted Cards”

  1. amberkayhoward October 20, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    I would like an explanation of how you made these exactly. Is the cloth just sewn to the paper of the card?

  2. Stephanie November 30, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    very cute! i love this idea!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gift Tags and Strawberries « licking lollipops - December 10, 2009

    […] for the Christmas presents. They turned out so cute! I made them using the same technique as the quilted cards I posted about before. I’m really happy with […]

  2. Strut Your Stuff- Holiday Cards & Gifts | Somewhat Simple - May 19, 2011

    […] Quilted Cards you can make Christmasy […]

  3. Strut Your Stuff- Holiday Cards & Gifts - Somewhat Simple - September 15, 2015

    […] Quilted Cards you can make Christmasy […]

Leave a comment