My Quilt

13 Oct

So, as I posted yesterday, I didn’t have to work today. I had the day off because banker’s hours are amazing. I heart columbus. I worked on my quilt alot today. So much that I got  my quilt top done. Now I start on the part that I’m not sure about. I know how to do it in theory, but I haven’t done it, so hopefully it goes well. Here are some pictures.

quilt top 002quilt top 003

That is my lovely husband posing for me under the blanket.

3 Responses to “My Quilt”

  1. Jess Tankersley October 13, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    LOVE IT! Great work. This motivates me to start collecting fabric and working on my quilt! I can’t wait to see it finished. And I don’t know if I told you or not, but I got my sewing machine to work. I have already made a pillow and started working on my apron!

  2. amberkayhoward October 20, 2009 at 11:56 pm #

    I now wish I would have unfolded it to see it in all its glory. Dang it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Bag, Well Sort Of « licking lollipops - May 26, 2010

    […] what I finally started actually quilting my first quilt. You can see the quilt top I did here. Yay, that’s right, that post is from […]

Leave a Reply

