Pears

22 Oct

So, instead of studying for my old testament test like I have been all day and am going to do again all day tomorrow, I made pears! They are so cute. I got the tutorial here. They were so easy and would look amazing in a pretty bowl on a table. Now I just need a pretty bowl. 😀

pears 001

On a not so good news, I haven’t been feeling that good today. My stomach is really upset. I’m not sure why, but I think it might be the food I ate last night or something. I just wish I could take a day off and not do anything, so I can just feel better. Oh well, tis life. I have lots of stuff to do. Like study for a test, and write a paper, well, two papers, etc etc etc.

6 Responses to “Pears”

  1. jessandtyler October 22, 2009 at 3:28 am #

    oh my word! Those pears are soooo cute! I am so looking at that tutorial! I hope you feel better soon too.

  2. Misty October 22, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    Those pears are cute. Any more fruit to go with them? Hope you feel better. (looks like I got out of there just in time) Just kidding?

  3. Misty October 22, 2009 at 11:35 pm #

    Did you see the dollar store craft blog. That takes care of the pretty glass. Could you send me some of your other favorite blog sites.

  4. jayhoward October 25, 2009 at 9:11 pm #

    Pears are pretty randomly fun.

  5. jayhoward October 25, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    That was Amber.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some of my projects really do get used! « licking lollipops - August 19, 2010

    […] my tiered, interchangeable trays? Well, I use one of them in my home everyday. It has my homemade pears on it. But sometimes my stuff actually gets used for a real event. My older sister plays Bunco once […]

Leave a Reply

