I love….

1 Nov

Tonight I am blogging to you from my patio! It is November 1, and the high today was in the mid 70’s. I love days like this. I did laundry, mod podged some shoes (more about this in a min), hung out outside as long as I could today, wrote a paper, went to the store and now I am making one of our favorite meals of all time, grilling burgers. I love the weather like this. Love, Love, Love it.

mod podge shoes 012

The sunset, it was beautiful. I wish that building wasn’t there and it would be even better, but alas, the music kids need somewhere to learn and fulfill their dream too.

I also love blogging. For a couple of reasons. I love crafty and creating things. It inspires me. I like blogging because it gives me a voice and proves to me that people want to hear what I say, make and create. Everyone should have a blog. Even if they feel they don’t have anything to say, because if people want to hear what I say, then they certainly want to hear what you say.

I also love comments. It goes back to the last I Love. By commenting, you prove that you read and want to hear what I say. So leave a comment.

I also love making things for people. Every time I make something, it has a purpose, idea or person that inspired it. I almost always have a reason for making something. Usually it is one of the people around me. So when you receive something I have made, even if it is dumb and you don’t like it, I made it just for you. And thought of you when I was making it. I wish I could make something for all of my blog readers. You took time and effort to read my blog and I want to reward you.

I also love shoes. On to the project of the day! I took an old pair of shoes and revamped them. I have gotten a reputation for having fun shoes. This mainly came from a friend/classmate (friend first, just met him in class) who would always comment on my shoes. Being a male and Christian, it is hard to find things to complement the opposite sex on without anything looking suspicious. So, he chooses their shoes. And most ladies like shoes and enjoy the shoes they wear. So he stared complementing me on my shoes. And I do have several different pairs… and they are all really different…. well, I just like shoes. So I have an old pair and I wanted to make something creative a crazy with them, so I took some awesome fabric and mod podged them! I really like how they turned out. They are a little tight because I didn’t account for the elastic stretching at the top part…. But I can still get my foot in them. I got the tutorial for the mod podging of shoes here. She does ballet slippers and that would be much better than the shoes I did. But they still turned out fun. I thought about doing a tutorial, so I took a whole bunch of pictures, but she does a better job of it, so I’ll just insert mine in a gallery.

6 Responses to “I love….”

  1. Meg November 1, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Even after your mistake with the hat last night, you forgot to take into account the stretchiness on your shoes. I guess third times a charm, right?

  2. jayhoward November 1, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    These shoes are nifty. I am a big fan.

  3. jayhoward November 1, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    That was Amber.

  4. Jess Tankersley November 2, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    How is it that you always find the cutest projects? I wish I got half of the stuff done that you do! I want to make some really pretty vintage floral shoes now. P.S. That is some of my very favorite fabric from Hobby Lobby!

    And I saw that you were featured on Ruffles and Stuff (a blog that I stumbled on to from yours and loved.)

  5. emilydawnwright November 2, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    i also love ruffles and stuff. it is one of my favorite. and yes, meg, you would think i would learn about the stretchiness of stuff. and i actually had that thought when i was mod podgeing them. i wonder if this elastic part is important……

  6. Mox November 2, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    Hi! Just returning a visit and a comment! Cute shoes. Hope all is well with the elastic.

Leave a Reply

