Puff Ball Flower

2 Nov

So, I didn’t really do any real crafting tonight. But Dan and I had most of the day off. I only worked 4 – 6. We did paint the board that the tv sits on that is on top of the cabinet so the TV doesn’t fall through. We also repainted the cabinet. And last night we rearranged the living room. I really like the way that we did it. I am also super excited for Christmas! Well decorating for Christmas. Since I have gotten in the blogging spirit, I can wait for Christmas crafts/decorations.

When I got home from work today, guess what!?! Dan had a fancy dinner made for me. Candle light and Michael Buble and all. It was lovely. Man I love living with him. maybe I just love him…..

I did make a little puff ball flower earlier today. I saw this tutorial on how to make puff ball pumpkins and I’m look for fall decor that I don’t really have to pay much for so I thought I would try it. They didn’t turn out very good. I couldn’t make it very even and don’t really like how they turned out. But the flower I made for the little bud vase that Amber and Jay got me in PA turned out ok. At least until I can make a better flower.

puff ball flower 002

On a different note, I’m thinking about getting my hair cut. What do you think?

Now, comment on my hair 😛 now me and Dan are gonna go get chocolate dipped cones!!

2 Responses to “Puff Ball Flower”

  1. amberkayhoward November 2, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

    Cute flower puff ball. I remember when I was little I learned how to make really cool flowers out of toilet paper. Perhaps you might want to look into that. They were actually pretty and it was hard to tell it was tp.
    About the hair… the first one is super cute. I like the curly, but you know you wouldn’t wear it that way. The second one is pretty risky, but okay. Look back at pictures from a few years ago such as http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=32659322&id=34305585 (link to your “It’s Almost Summer” album on Facebook) before cutting it like option number 2.

  2. Jess Tankersley November 3, 2009 at 8:15 am #

    Hmmm….I like the Emily long hair look AND the short hair Emily look (I looked back at the pic that Amber posted.) I guess if you are tired of your hair and don’t really want to grow it out any longer you should get it cut. I like the first and second hair cuts, and I am sure that now that you wear your hair curly more it would look super-cute short.

    Ok, now I am off to look at a couple of old facebook albums from when we lived in the apartment!

Leave a Reply

