Grapefruit

5 Nov

So, I don’t have to work until 4 today. Whoo Hoo! An afternoon of crafts? Yes please. I should be researching my old testament paper (I picked a topic! The curse in Gen 3 and how it affects marriages today, Fascinating!) And I will, But first, I wanted to try this. I found this pattern on how to make fabric balls…. So I thought, how cute would it be to make a whole bowl of fabric fruit. I think Misty actually suggested it. So I’m on the quest for fabric fruit and oranges and grapefruits are just round balls with stems…. So here we go, fabric grapefruit to go with my fabric pears!! And soon, fabric oranges. When I get those done, I’ll talk a picture of all the fruit together!

grapefruit 001

We rearranged our living room and I like it so much better now. The main thing I love is that I got upgraded from a craft hallway to a craft corner, so my sewing machine isn’t in the way anymore. I see all these posts about craft rooms and I’m so jealous. But for the dirt cheap rent that we pay it makes it better. So out of the four rooms we have, and yes one of those is the bathroom, I have taken a corner instead of part of the hallway. I really like the new place and it shows how important the crafting is to someone who doesn’t really know me. I think you can tell so much about a person by where they live. I love it.

craft corner 001

Over at Sew, Mama, Sew blog they are doing their third annual handmade holidays. I put the button on my right hand side, so go check them out. Plus there is a giveaway everyday, so comment to enter that over there. I love making stuff for the people in my life. This are some great ideas and most come with free tutorials or patterns. I wish we could all make stuff instead of buying stuff for the people in our lives. Granted, that’s not always possible, like I want a new sewing machine for Christmas… But that is used in making more stuff, so that’s ok 😀

And on one last fourth note. I love Pandora radio. It always plays just what I want to hear. Go check it out if you have never heard of it. http://www.pandora.com

One Response to “Grapefruit”

  1. St November 6, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    Thanks for visiting my blog! You have some cute things here!

Leave a Reply

