Intentional Transparency

10 Nov

So, I just wanted to let the whole world know that God is flippin amazing. I meet with a group of girls on Tuesday night. Our goal is to be intentional transparent with each other. Just to share our lives with each other and benefit from the others experiences and encouragement. Well, it’s Tuesday and I just got home a couple of hours ago from our meeting. It was amazing. These ladies always such an encouragement to me. I almost called and asked if we could cancel tonight and just meet next week because one of our regulars had a work thing and Satan was trying to convince me that going home would be better for me. Well, it turns out that as always Satan was wrong. I was so encouraged and got to process stuff that was going on in my life. It was amazing.

I’ve had life without intentional transparency and I’ve had life with it in two different times. I hope that you can culture some in your life, whether it be with your spouse, friend, family member, or whoever it may be. Culture it and your life will be richer.

4 Responses to “Intentional Transparency”

  1. Jess Tankersley November 11, 2009 at 12:12 am #

    Amen, sister.

  2. freelancerforhire November 11, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    Just stopping by from SITS. I like the idea of a transperency group. I wish I had something like that. but being transparent with God is enough for me….

  3. InspiredDreamer November 12, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    Hey there, stopping by from SITS! Isn’t it amazing how sometimes the one thing you most don’t want to do is the one thing you most SHOULD! (horrible grammar, I know!) I’ve found so many times when I skip church or housegroup that it’s the most amazing time ever, so now when I feel most like not going that’s when I make a point to go (unless I’m sick because I don’t want to breathe on anyone).

    Have an Extraordinary Day!

  4. Just Playin' November 14, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    Hi Emily, I’m in a group of women that are totally intentionally transparent. I love that phrase. We’ve been together for over 10 years! We meet once a month at someone’s home. It is a wonderful thing. We always close with a circle of support. Hope you stay active for years and years!

Leave a Reply

