Mod Podge Plates

14 Nov

So I’m practically done with Christmas shopping/making. I know, crazy, but I made a lot of them so I didn’t want to wait until the last moment. I made this for my mother in law!

Plates 004

Overall I really like it. I would suggest not doing a dark fabric like I did. I did some other plates and the prints are lighter on them and they turned out better. I would also suggest using a foam brush instead of paint brush. It should look cool in my mom-in-laws kitchen though. I found the Mod Podge Fabric backed plate tutorial on a great blog that I follow. You should go check out all of her projects and the projects that she features.

On a happy note, my old testament paper is almost done! Woot!

3 Responses to “Mod Podge Plates”

  1. Sarah November 17, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    I love it and I’m sure your mother-in-law will too! God’s blessings on your crafting, Sarah 😀

  2. kim -todays creative blog November 17, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    great idea!

  3. Christy November 18, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    Interesting idea, it looks great! Thanks for the link to the tutorial.

Leave a Reply

