Do you guys know about this?

23 Nov

So, have you guys ever heard of the program One Note? It’s part of the Microsoft Office bundle, the really big bundle. Can I tell you how much I love it. It has different “notebooks” and you just add tabs and pages. Ever since I got Toshie (that’s my pretty lappy’s name (my laptop, I’m really fond of her)) I take all my notes in One Note. I don’t know how I would do my Old Testament notes if it wasn’t for One Note and Toshie. If you have One Note in your Office Bundle go check it out. I also use one notebook to copy tutorials into so I can keep the ideas for later. This is helpful to remember that one thing I saw that one day that would be really cute for Amber for her birthday in March, but I can’t make it for her for Christmas because she already has way to many things because I just see so many things that she would like or at least pretend to link a lot. You know 😀

And don’t you love that button snowflake? I’m gonna make it soon. Right after Thanksgiving, because there is no time before that. Have a lovely evening! Well day, because its super late. 😀

8 Responses to “Do you guys know about this?”

  1. InspiredDreamer November 24, 2009 at 3:33 am #

    Hey, that’s pretty cool, thanks for sharing! I’m always trying to figure out the best way to organize notes on the computer. I’m still a physical person, but then I end up with boxes and folders full of unorganized scraps of paper.

    Love the button snowflake!!!

  2. Jess Tankersley November 24, 2009 at 7:57 am #

    I don’t think One Note came in our Office stuff…

    I love that button snowflake…I may have my kids at the preschool make something like that to take home.

    I miss you already, Em! But it is looking really good for me coming that weekend of the 12th, so a Christmas party would be cool!

  3. Angelia November 24, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Cute and crafty, that’s a really cool program. 🙂

    Stopping by from SITS! Have a wonderful day!

  4. Emi November 24, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    I don’t think I could keep anything organized without OneNote anymore, its so useful!
    Saw your super cute giveaway over on craftaholics – neat necklace!

  5. Young Wife November 24, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    Stopping by from SITS. I’ll have to give OneNote a try. The button snowflake is adorable!

  6. Emily Dawn November 24, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    So, as a clarification, I did not make the snowflake yet…. I plan on it, but have not gotten to it yet. That’s just one example of the many projects I’m saving to do at a later time. But that project did just move to the top of my list.

  7. Alessandra November 25, 2009 at 5:30 pm #

    I didn’t know about it, thank you for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Button Snowflake Ornaments « licking lollipops - November 28, 2009

    […] 28 11 2009 So, everyone loved those snowflake ornaments that I posted on my post about One Note. I had to make them and they are super easy. You can find the tutorial for the button snowflake […]

Leave a Reply

