Button Snowflake Ornaments

28 Nov

So, everyone loved those snowflake ornaments that I posted on my post about One Note. I had to make them and they are super easy. You can find the tutorial for the button snowflake ornaments here. Here are the ones that I made.

I used white hangers instead of the darker ones that she used because we have tons of white hangers. The hubb’s job use a uniform company that uses white hangers. So we have an unlimited amount of them. I also liked the red and green buttons for an extra kick of color. I like color by the way. I had to get hubbs to help me with it too. My wrists are kinda weak because of arthritis/carpel tunnel or something and I had a really hard time cutting the wire. So he helped me out. He is so good to me.

6 Responses to “Button Snowflake Ornaments”

  1. InspiredDreamer November 28, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    Those look so fantastic! I like seeing them in two all white and in color, makes me think of some other cool combinations I could do.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Susan November 29, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

    Beautiful!
    Stopping by from SITS!

  3. Stephanie November 29, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    those are darling!

  4. Mama Holli December 2, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I love homemade ornaments! These are so sweet! Great idea to use the buttons!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Strut Your Stuff- Holiday Wreaths & Home Decor | Somewhat Simple - May 19, 2011

    […] Button Snowflake Ornaments […]

  2. Strut Your Stuff- Holiday Wreaths & Home Decor - Somewhat Simple - September 15, 2015

    […] Button Snowflake Ornaments […]

Leave a Reply

