This is what I do when I’m trying to avoid studying for finals

8 Dec

So I had a most of the day off and didn’t want to study for finals. So, this is what I do!!

This is a bag for my mom-in-law. I thought it would be nice to carry things in when she has dinner at other people’s houses. They have dinner at people house’s quite a bit.I found the tutorial here. I also think now that I have made this bag, I can make this messenger bag that I have planned.

And an apple to go with the pears and oranges!! I’ve been searching for a good pattern where these turned out good and I found one!!! Now I have to go study, Ick, but only two finals and then I’m done, Friday and Tuesday. I can do this. Plus we are having a Christmas party on Saturday so it will be great fun!! I have one plan for tomorrow and then a craft hiatus until finals is over. but that doesn’t mean a hiatus from blogging, I will post pictures of the party!

2 Responses to “This is what I do when I’m trying to avoid studying for finals”

  1. angelina la dawn December 9, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    i love all thins crafty. and i love all things procrastinating (cause it’s the best time to craft!)

    • emilydawnwright December 9, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

      the best crafts do get done when something else should be getting done.

Leave a Reply

