Week of Ornaments Day 1

14 Dec

Day one of my week of ornaments is some ornaments that my Dad made. They are wood that he cut out using his scroll saw. I love them. I love everything my dad makes for me, but he usually doesn’t have the patients for tedious work, so these are even more amazing!

Thanks Dad!! Your pretty rad!

4 Responses to “Week of Ornaments Day 1”

  1. Kim@cheapchichome December 14, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    These are really pretty. I didn’t realize your dad made them at first. Where are you going to seminary? I am doing some layman self-study (theology) that I’m enjoying.

    • emilydawnwright December 14, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

      My dad is pretty awesome in the stuff that he makes! They would look really cool stained a pretty dark wood color too. I go to Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Kansas City, MO. I really enjoy it. I’m taking Theology next semester, so we will see how that goes!

  2. Blond Duck December 15, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    Popped in from SITS to say hi! Those are gorgeous!

  3. JDaniel4's Mom December 15, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    I love the Christmas tree!

    Stopping by from SITS!

Leave a Reply

