Week of Ornaments Day 3

16 Dec

So the ornaments of today are super dupper special to me. They are the first ornaments that my mom and dad bought for their first tree. And they are awesome. I’ve loved them ever since I can remember. Mom never thought they were anything special but I always thought they were so pretty. Then when I got me own tree and mom and dad had so many ornaments there was nothing to do with these anymore, Mom gave them to me. Now I have them on my tree. Some are broken but they are still on my tree every year.

One Response to “Week of Ornaments Day 3”

  1. Melissa December 16, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    *GASP*
    We have these ornaments! My mother bought four boxes when she first got married almost 40 years ago. We are down to 5 now! I love the concave shaped ones. These are my prized Xmas possessions!

Leave a Reply

