So about that snow….

10 Jan

So, like I said yesterday, We have a lot of snow. Like a foot and a half. That is like 18 inches. Ok, maybe just a foot. But still!!!! A FOOT OF SNOW! Are you kidding me? I thought I liked snow, not after living here. And I’m not that far north, like I’m in the middle of Missouri, not Michigan. So, it’s really cold and there is tons of snow. I don’t know if you picked up on this or not yet, I’m not a huge fan of winter. Just not. It’s cold. And snowy, which means dangerous. Especially to a weeny like me who doesn’t like to drive in snow even though I have a four-wheel drive vehicle. (Thanks for that Amber) And for someone who’s husband drives 45 min one way just to get to work. But he thinks it’s an adventure. Maybe I need to adopt his attitude. The snow is an adventure. Nope, not sticking, but I’ll try. But it’s cold…. Ok, anyway, enough of my complaining.

Here is some pictures of the snow. I’m super glad that my lovely husband who is adventurous bought me my new coat this year!!

That’s Jeepy, my four-wheel drive, bad attitude vehicle. Yes, we are fighting at the moment. I do say she came by the attitude honestly, it does resemble someone else’s attitude that I know, Yes that someone might be me. She doesn’t like the cold either, esp since she has to sit outside in it. All the time. She just want’s a lovely little garage, hopefully that doesn’t contain Dan’s truck, who also thinks everything is an adventure. Anyway….

I wanted to give you a reference point of how deep that snow is. I’m standing on the sidewalk and they have carved out walkways in the snow.

That’s our backyard/deck. One thing I love about where we live is the woods/trees. We live in a moderately large like city. It’s not huge, but it’s pretty good size and way bigger than anywhere else that I have lived. And one of the bigger cities in the midwest.

Ya, you can’t see the bottom of that hole that my foot is in. And my foot isn’t at the ground yet either, there is so much snow that the bottom layer is snow packed really tight that you just walk on top of it. I’ve never seen this much snow in my life. Seriously.

Instead of crafting, I almost spend a day of doing this. The neighbor kids built an igloo. Seriously, they built an igloo. Awesome

One Response to “So about that snow….”

  1. Meg January 10, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    Wow that is a lot of snow! Way more than we have or have had all year up here in the north.

    Thanks for becoming a follower on my blog. I hope it warms up enough to melt all that snow soon!

Leave a Reply

