Since we have all that snow – Rainboot Liners!

11 Jan

So, since we have all that snow that I told you about yesterday, I needed something to wear on my feet everywhere. I don’t own a pair of snow-boots. I normally don’t really need snow-boots. We go sledding once or twice a year and normally I just wear my rain-boots. So I have all weather boots.

Well, since we have so much snow this year and I’m out in it anytime I leave my house, these boots really are not cutting it this year. My feet get so cold in them and the temperatures are so cold anyway, and with me and Jeepy fighting and her heat not wanting to really work, I’m kind of afraid that I’m going to get frostbite on my toes. That and they hurt when they get that cold, and I’m a total wuss. So, I saw a really cool tutorial over on Sabbespot’s blog about making Welly Warmers. Well, a Welly and a Rain boot are a lot like the same thing. Rain-boots are just way more cute. So I whipped up a pair of them out of some super soft/warm fleece.

You can see them in action in my last post about the snow.

They make my boots really full and kind of tight, but I think they are really going to help  my poor little toes!

2 Responses to “Since we have all that snow – Rainboot Liners!”

  1. Live.Love.Eat January 13, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    That’s a fantastic idea and they’re cute to boot. Hah, get it.

    Thanks for your visit in the distant past. I have been slow to reciprocating!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Glittens! « licking lollipops - February 10, 2010

    […] if you  notice, they are the same fleece that match my rainboot liners also inspired from the […]

Leave a Reply

