I’m a little late but…

15 Jan

So over on Craft Rookie she had a post about it being Blog De-lurking week Jan 4 – 10. I realize I’m a bit late, but for all you blog lurkers out there, you should make yourself known. She says “The point of Delurking Week is to come out of your shell and let blog authors from your favorite blogs know you are there….Lurking ;). Okay…”lurking” sounds creepy…how about just “Reading Quietly Without Commenting”?” So, let yourself be known, comment and let me know you are there. That way you keep me writing. I lurk on your blog and I’ll make an effort to comment more, if you make an effort to comment more here. 😀 I’m hoping that I can bribe you with some silly pictures from me and my past.

My older sister Misty and me.

My younger sister Amber and me at my graduation from my undergrad degree.

All three of us in our annual Christmas tree shot.

And a dear friend of mine named Kayla who I miss dearly!

6 Responses to “I’m a little late but…”

  1. Jess Tankersley January 15, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    I don’t think that you would consider me a “lurker” on your blog, but I will say that I love it! And you (most of all!). I also like how we are all just left to wonder about the pink floof on your head in the last picture…(except I know that it was your pink light-up crown at your bachelorette party).

  2. Ree January 15, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    I have been creepily lurking on your blog since Christmastime. I like reading about your life and checking out your crafts. My name is Helena.

    I use Google Analytics, and it shocks me sometimes. “200 people visited my site yesterday… but I only have 3 comments. What does this MEAN???” I also only have 29 followers. But even when I don’t post for a few days, I always have at least 40 visitors. It creeps me out. Who are these people?

    • emilydawnwright January 15, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

      WordPress has those same analytics and I agree!! I was like, who in the heck reads by blog? I’m glad everyone is here, but who are they and how did they find me? I’m glad that you are here and enjoy my writing.

  3. amberkayhoward January 17, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    I’m so glad there are no normal pictures of me on here.

  4. Meg January 17, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    I’m totally a lurker, but not in a creepy sort of way…you know I’m always lurking around.

  5. kaylainsoutheastasia January 22, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    I’m a late lurker I guess. I’m just as lazy about reading blogs as I am about writing on my own.

    BTW: Your friend Kayla misses you a ton also and thinks maybe we should skype soon?

Leave a Reply

