Rainbow Cupcakes!

6 Mar

So, I saw these rainbow cupcakes on Our Best Bites. Are those not the coolest cupcakes you have ever seen! I didn’t have much to do after work today so on a whim, I decided to make them.

Mine didn’t turn out as vibrant as their even though I used the gel food coloring like they did. And I didn’t use the same frosting. I found my frosting recipe here. I’m not sure what I did to the frosting, but it didn’t turn out anything like theirs. I used almost an entire half pint of whipping cream. I followed the directions but it did not go well. It tastes fine but it’s grainy and not pretty. I also don’t have any icing bags or tips so I couldn’t make it pretty. Don’t worry though, I did ask for some for my birthday.

When you fill the cupcake liners up too full, you get overflowing cupcakes. fyi

You even get fun colored papers after you are done with the cupcakes, which if I don’t say so myself, turned out pretty yummy.

If you have a good frosting recipe, please leave a link or the recipe in the comments.

2 Responses to “Rainbow Cupcakes!”

  1. amberkayhoward March 8, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    These are very pretty. I really would like to eat cupcakes now. Thanks a lot sister.

    • emilydawnwright March 8, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      i contemplated sending you one or two, but i wasn’t sure how they would ship

Leave a Reply

