Funky Owl

14 Mar

So my good friend Jess from oh, my, yes got me this cute little guy from a thrift store.

Well, he isn’t the prettiest but she saw the potential and knew that I was just the person to uncover it!

I’m really happy with him! You notice it’s the same blue as my frame in my Jewelry holder!

He looks pretty happy on my end table.

3 Responses to “Funky Owl”

  1. Jess Tankersley March 14, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    This makes me SO happy! I am glad you liked it, and you uncovered the potential quite well! I knew you could do it. Where is his home going to be in your apartment? If you wore a lot of bracelets he would be a good bracelet holder…haha.

    • emilydawnwright March 14, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      if i did wear a bunch, like when I lived with you….. for now his home is on the end table where I took the finished picture. he likes the smell of the vanilla candle.

  2. Pam Gray April 7, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    I like your owl. I just redid some ugly owls myself. See at http://www.clustres.blogspot.com under White Owls and Bagpiper. Pam

Leave a Reply

