South East Asia Inspired Craft

16 Mar

So I have a great friend in SE Asia right now. Last time I talked to her, she described this craft to me. So I decided to make one for my younger sister for her birthday! I knew she would like it because she also is good friends with my friend and loves SE Asia.

It’s super easy and I’ve seen variations of this around the blogosphere.

All it is some kind of cording, I used clothes line cording that I found at the dollar store. They even had different colors, so you could customize the color. Then you just get clothes pins and mod podge some pretty fabric scraps on them. Easy as pie. I also found the clothes pins at the dollar store, so this entire craft cost $2 and I already had the mod podge and fabric.

Then I just used red paper and white paper and cut the letters out. After her birthday she can take the letters off and put pictures or notes or anything she wants on it. You could even make it seasonal and clip different things for each season on it!

2 Responses to “South East Asia Inspired Craft”

  1. kaylainsoutheastasia March 16, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    Wow Em! Your’s is so much cuter than mine. Way to make it your own! And yay for $2!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Gift 2 « licking lollipops - March 22, 2010

    […] every week of the month. Week 1 was a pattern and fabric, because she is crafty too. Week 2 was the SE Asia inspired craft. Week 3 is a sewing machine cover and matching pin […]

Leave a Reply

