Remember me?

3 Jun

So, I promised I’d be back with a post about my dress making, and I am. At the time, I thought I may possibly done soon, and would post the finished project. That, my friends is not the case. I am far from being done.

This is me, ripping out a seam for about the MILLIONTH time. So frustrating, but then again, I brought this on myself. I think I was getting a little ambitious thinking I could make a dress, but I’m going to see it through. Who knows what it may look like in the end, but oh well. Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Right? I haven’t spent that much money on it up to this point, so no biggie.

Anyway, there will be another post about the dress to come soon. Really, the only thing I have left is to put in some elastic at the waistband, and then hem the bottom, so hopefully that won’t take me too long, we’ll see. For now you’ll just have to get by with this little sneak peek of the pretty fabric. Me likey! (don’t mind my pastey white legs in the foreground. My internet connection is not my friend right now, and I couldn’t get the photo cropped).

I also have a couple other projects going at the moment. I’m really bad about starting too many projects, and getting overwhelmed. My goal is to finish them all (there are 4 right now) by the end of the summer. I’m sure I can do it, as long as I don’t start anything else. We’ll see.

Until next time,

Meg

Leave a comment