Happy Birthday Meagan!!!

15 Jul

So, today is Meg’s 25’th Birthday!! I’m super happy that we have become such great friends and I’m also really excited about her posting here at Licking Lollipops. I met Meg when we were both in our undergraduate degrees at the Baptist Student Union. We were friends and knew each other pretty well but I didn’t become close friends until we both ended up in Kansas City and didn’t know anyone else. The first semester I was going to grad school here was a really lonely semester. But then Meg’s husband joined me at school and Meg and I got to become really good friends. So here is to you Meggie! Happy Birthday!!!

Meg’s husband is throwing her a birthday party tonight and I volunteered to bring desert! The first thing I made was a strawberry trifle I saw over at Sit, Relax and Read. One of Meg’s favorite cakes is Angle food so, I thought it would be perfect. It turned out so pretty.

The second desert I made was of course a cake. It was a four, layer white cake with strawberry jam between the layers. It was really pretty and awesome in my head. In reality…. not as much. It is so hot and humid here today that my icing just turn to liquid and melted everywhere, but at least it should taste good. You should have seen the cake before I put the strawberries on it…….

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Meagan!!!”

  1. amberkayhoward July 15, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    Whoa! Those look super yummy!

  2. Jen Mendenhall July 23, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    They do look yummy! P.S. I have a new blog that I will be better at updating, lol. jennymendy.blogspot.com
    P.P.S I had sooo much fun at the BBQ at your place before we left for Thailand. Thanks for being awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

