Well, we had a great time on vaca

13 Aug

Dan and I went on vacation to go see a friend of mine and both sets of his grandparents. We had such a blast. It was so good to see my friend Deena and did both of us a world of good just to be able to spend time together. Then we ventured on to Texas to see one set of Dan’s grandparents and his aunts, uncles and cousins that all live there. It was so good to see everyone there. We got to spend time on the lake and time just chilling and relaxing. After that we traveled on to Arkansas and spend time with the other set of family and had a blast there too. Dan’s grandpa goes to craft shows all over the state of Arkansas selling wooden things that he makes. The things he makes the most out of are pens. These are some of the coolest pens you’ve ever seen. He has other things too like necklaces and kaleidoscopes. Well, we went to the craft show the last day we were in town and I got to help out at his booth. I loved it. I loved talking to the people and telling them about Bapa’s goods. Plus I got to help them out so it was a win win. One of the many things I love about being married is the fact that my family is huge now. Growing up we didn’t really have a lot of extended family and Dan has a ton. My grandparents died when I was pretty young and half of them had Alzheimer’s Disease for the last part of their lives so, my memories of them are when I am really young. So the perk of marrying into Dan’s family is that I have grandparents as an adult now!! It was so much fun to interact and just talk to them. I like old people, most of them more than people my own age. I love to hear their stories and learn about their lives. So we defiantly had a great time.

Then shortly after I had finally recovered from being back from vacation and back to the blogging world, I got sick, so hopefully now that school is starting I’ll start blogging more regularly. I have bunches of projects that have been made and pictures that have been taken, just none posted. So hopefully I will just sit down and schedule a bunch soon. Oh and did you hear what I said, school is starting soon. What the heck! what happened to my summer? Sigh. Another summer gone. But I did get lots of books read and much relaxing done. I might actually be ready for this semester to start. Then I remember I’m taking 15 hours of graduate work and realize, I’m not ready for this at all. Here is to making it through the last year!!

Oh and because you can’t have a post without a picture here is a picture of some gators we saw at the Gator and friends park when we visited Deena:

Leave a Reply

