Meg’s 4 Simple Goals

16 Aug

Elsie from A Beautiful Mess did a 4 simple goals challenge a few days ago, and I jumped on the bandwagon. So, without further ado, here are my 4 simple goals to accomplish before the new year…

1. Eat healthier – I don’t necessarily eat that unhealthily right now, but I would like to get some more fresh fruits and vegetables into my diet.

2. Make weekly menus – I think this will help in accomplishing my first goal, but I probably only cook one meal a week simply because I don’t plan ahead. I would like to start making a weekly menu on Sunday afternoons in order to save money, eat healthier, and make my husband happy. ( Also, I hate going to the grocery store, but Luke said that if I make a menu and grocery list, he will do the shopping!! That’s some major incentive for me.)

3. Downsize the amount of clothes and shoes that I own – I’m really not a pack rat when it comes to anything besides clothing and shoes, but when I look through my closet, I try and justify owning everything in there (even if I haven’t worn it in a few years). I always say, “but if this situation came along, then I would need this outfit.” Not OK…I need to do some downsizing. Not to mention, we don’t have a very big closet, and it’s bursting at the seams.

4. Visit the dentist and eye doctor – All I have to do is look up the phone numbers, and make the appointments. For whatever reason, I am really bad at doing things that require a phone call and an appointment. I actually enjoy going to both, and we have insurance so there won’t be much of a charge. I just can’t seem to remember to pick up the phone and make the appointments.

So there they are…I will try and keep you all updated on my progress. In the meantime, go visit Elsie, and consider taking the challenge as well.

3 Responses to “Meg’s 4 Simple Goals”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Heart Chalkboard Paint « licking lollipops - August 25, 2010

    […] to write our weekly menu on (making a weekly menu, and following through with cooking is one of my goals to accomplish before the end of the year). I used Rust-Oleum brand chalkboard paint that I bought […]

  2. I Heart Chalkboard Paint « licking lollipops - August 26, 2010

    […] to write our weekly menu on (making a weekly menu, and following through with cooking is one of my goals to accomplish before the end of the year). I used Rust-Oleum brand chalkboard paint that I bought […]

  3. Em’s 4 Simple Goals « licking lollipops - August 29, 2010

    […] a couple of weeks ago you got introduced to Meg’s 4 simple goals from Elsie over at A Beautiful […]

Leave a Reply

