Name Cutout Scrapbook

8 Sep

I love scrapbooking, but don’t make a lot of time for it. I don’t have a lot of room to keep my supplies out all of the time, and I feel like it is a hassle to get everything out, make a few pages, and then put it all back. That being said, sometimes I just get the urge to do it anyway.

The other day I had the urge, and decided to make a little decorative scrapbook with our name cut out. I just kind of made it up as I went, and what ended up happening was that I cut the letters out of cardboard and covered them in scrapbook paper. I then glued them on the edges of chipboard that was all cut the same width. Once the letters were glued on, I cut down the length of the chipboard pages so that they lined up on the left side, and the letters overlapped a little on the right.

Now all I need to do is add some pics of our little fam, which consists of me and my husband. Then I’ll probably display it on our coffee table for awhile.

Leave a Reply

